About the Working Group

Read the Working Group’s:

Terms of reference

Register_of_Interest (PDF 2 pages)

Membership of the Working Group

Dr Geoff Watts

Dr Geoff Watts FMedSci (Chair)

Science writer and broadcaster and Council member

Professor Peter Braude FRCOG FMedSci

Formerly Head of the Department of Women’s Health at King’s College London and Director of the Centre for Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Frances Flinter

Chair in Clinical Genetics at King’s College, London and Consultant in Clinical Genetics, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Sian Harding FAHA FESC

Professor of Cardiac Pharmacology, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London and Council member

Dr Tim Lewens

Reader in Philosophy of the Sciences, Department of History and Philosophy of Science, University of Cambridge and Council member

Professor Mike Parker

Professor of Bioethics and Director of the Ethox Centre, University of Oxford

Previous work

Contact us

Nuffield Council on Bioethics
28 Bedford Square
London, WC1B 3JS

Tel: +44 (0)20 7681 9619

General enquiries:

Press enquiries:

Sign up for e-news


Explore by topic