About the Working Group

Read the Working Party’s terms of reference.

Download the register of interests for members.

About the Working Group

(Positions held correct at December 2003)

Dr Sandy Thomas (Chair)

Director, Nuffield Council on Bioethics

Professor Derek Burke CBE

Former Vice Chancellor of the University of East Anglia and Chairman of the Advisory Committee for Novel Foods and Processes (1988-97)

Professor Mike Gale FRS

Associate Research Director, The John Innes Centre, Norwich

Professor Michael Lipton

Poverty Research Unit, University of Sussex

Professor Albert Weale FBA

Professor of Government, University of Essex and member of the Nuffield Council on Bioethics

Previous work

Contact us

Nuffield Council on Bioethics
28 Bedford Square
London, WC1B 3JS

Tel: +44 (0)20 7681 9619

General enquiries:

Press enquiries:

Sign up for e-news


Explore by topic