Membership Committee

Chaired by an external chair, the Membership Committee considers and makes recommendations to the Council on future membership.

Sharmila Nebhrajani (External Chair)

Chief Executive of Wilton Park.

Professor Dave Archard

Chair of the Council, Emeritus Professor of Philosophy at Queen’s University Belfast.

Brian Scott

Member of the Council’s Governing Board, Chairperson at Meningitis Research Foundation.

Other Council Members are co-opted onto the subgroup depending on the expertise required for each particular meeting.

Previous work

Contact us

Nuffield Council on Bioethics
28 Bedford Square
London, WC1B 3JS

Tel: +44 (0)20 7681 9619

General enquiries:

Press enquiries:

Sign up for e-news


Explore by topic