Management and Risk Subgroup

The Management and Risk Subgroup consists of Council members and senior staff who are responsible for business planning, including by advising on issues of governance and risk and monitoring the implementation of the Council’s Strategic Plan.

Professor Jonathan Montgomery (Chair)

Chair of Council, Professor of Health Care Law at University College London

Dr David Lawrence

Council Member and Non-Executive Director at Syngenta AG, Chair of the Syngenta Science & Technology Advisory Board

Hugh Whittall

Secretariat – Director

Dr Peter Mills

Secretariat – Assistant Director

Katharine Wright

Secretariat – Assistant Director

Previous work

Contact us

Nuffield Council on Bioethics
28 Bedford Square

+44 (0)20 7681 9619

Get regular e-news


Explore by topic